Looks Good But How Does it Handle on Snow?

In my continued search for a new fuel efficient car, I came upon this article of a futuristic looking car that is expected to get 300 mpg and cost around $30,000.

 

Hey, looks great!  I like that futuristic look.  It looks likes those cars in the sci fi articles from the past.  But it looks rather light; I wonder how it will handle on snow.  For me this is a big concern because the city where I live doesn’t seem to like plowing the road I live on, so it can be days before the street is plowed.  If this car can handle snow conditions, I would seriously consider it.  At 300 mpg, at $30k, you bet it would be an option for me!  Although, where do I put my groceries in that car? 

 

This is the kind of car that we should already be driving! 

1 Comment

Filed under Alternative Fuel, Consumerism, Energy, Renewable

One response to “Looks Good But How Does it Handle on Snow?

  1. StockPromoter07

    It’s good to hear BP & GM talk about alternative fuels, but 50 years to implement is too long.

    http://money.cnn.com/2008/03/05/news/companies/bigoil_hydrogen/index.htm

    Perhaps this link will spark more attention:

    http://www.chevrolet.com/electriccar/

    It is GM’s electric concept car the Chevy Volt. If more people begin to demand alternative fuel cars, we should be able to speed the rate at which the technology is developed.

    We have started an Investor Forum where Investors can meet and discuss topics like this:

    http://www.thesubway.com/small-cap-forum/

Leave a Reply

