Not just for Techies

I love this idea, using computers to order your food in a restaurant.  I live in an area with extremely bad service in most restaurants.  So the idea of using a computer to put in my order is an idea I would jump on.

I’m a busy person and so the restaurant model of waiting for the waiter to come and take my order and then hope they got it right in between their flirting with the person catching their eye at the next table.  Instead it makes more sense to have a computer on the table so that when I’m ready, I just place more order and go.  So no matter what you order, green tea, cheesecake or whatever, you have control over the timing of your order, I like that.

Article Link

Leave a comment

Filed under Business, Food

Leave a Reply

