What AIG Doesn’t Want You to Know

You might have noticed, at least I did, that since we gave AIG way more money than we should, they don’t have commercials on TV. Oh, but wait, they do! They just don’t call it AIG anymore, they want you to think that the company is someone else. But since AIG is so damn cheap and their marketing always sucked, it was pretty obvious when I saw commercials for Matrix Direct and Century 21 Insurance that it was really, AIG.

First Matrix Direct was acquired by AIG in 2007. Their commercial is an AIG commercial in fact is almost word for word the same. They were so lazy they didn’t even bother to change the graphics that said AIG to Matrix Direct. If you are going to try and pretend you are not something you are, at least change the text.

Also in 2007, AIG about 21st Century Insurance, they are on TV for auto insurance. Now this is an actual new commercial but they style is classic AIG, lame, tacky and misleading, so it was obvious to me that it was AIG.

Both commercial are currently playing so if you see them, just remember, they are AIG, the company that stole our money. So don’t give them even more money because we know they can’t handle it, you might as well burn the cash with the way they operate.

2 Comments

Filed under Business, Consumer Activism

2 responses to “What AIG Doesn’t Want You to Know

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed
    browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again
    soon!

  2. Magnificent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your site, how can i subscribe for a blog site?
    The account aided me a appropriate deal. I were a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered vivid transparent concept

Leave a comment