Vitmain C Not Produced By China

I have noticed a lot of people visiting this blog looking for Non-Mainland China produced vitamin C.  To help you out, I’d a little searching of my own.  It is rather difficult to find products labeled that extensively.  I did not find much. But below are two options to help you in your search.

 Life Extensions is one brand I’m familiar with that listed on their site “No Chinese vitamin C is permitted in Life Extension brand vitamin C.”

DSM of Scotland (formerly Roche Vitamins) also claims to have non Chinese vitamin C.  I am not familiar with this brand, but click on the name and read their article about their product.

12 Comments

Filed under Business, China, Consumerism, Customer Satisfaction, Globalization, Life

12 responses to “Vitmain C Not Produced By China

  1. Warren

    I telephone Life Extensions today and was informed by “Paul” that their Vitamin C comes from China! He says they check for quality and that China has the best method of making C, etc., but who knows for sure?

  2. Thanks, been a while since I wrote this, looks like I will add an update to my summer to-do list.

  3. Athena

    Regarding Life Extension and your assertion that their vitamin C is not from China I must tell you that you are misinformed.

    I have been a member of Life Extension for years and have asked their “medical advisors” … “where do you get the ingrediants for your vitamin C “”…. and their response was, CHINA!!!!! as I expected.

    Please correct your comment up above so that others are not misled and purchase vitamin c from Life Extension thinking it is not from China when in fact, IT IS!

  4. This is quite a up-to-date information. I think I’ll share it on Twitter.

  5. Pingback: Vitamin C Not Made in China, Updated « Maté Tea for the Mind

  6. The Vitamin C Foundation claims to sell China Free Vitamin C.

    http://www.vitamincfoundation.org/cart/

  7. Shaun Derkey

    There’s a brand I found called: Opurity. They sell vitamins not made in or sourced from China.

  8. Enriqueta

    whoah this blog is fantastic i love reading your posts. Stay up the good work!
    You know, many individuals are looking round for this information, you can help
    them greatly.

  9. Lou

    I am convinced it is very difficult or expensive to get non-GMO ascorbic acid. Since ascorbic acid is only one part of the Vitamin C Complex this is not such a big deal. Still it would be nice to have for serious infections. Ah perhaps someday when we get a some what honest FDA, IRS,EPA … .

    http://healthyprotocols.com/2_vitamin_c.htm

Leave a comment